CCNSG Safety Passport

The CCNSG National Course is designed as a two day course for basic site safety.

The CCNSG National Course is valid for three years from the date of the course.

The CCNSG National Course covers the following objectives:

  • Safe Behaviours at Work
  • Consequences of good/bad safety
  • Health and Safety at Work Act 1974
  • Risk Assessments
  • What is Hazard?
  • What is Risk?
  • Hierarchy of Control
  • As low as Reasonably Practical
  • Fire Safety
  • Manual Handling
  • Noise
  • HAVS
  • Confined Space
  • Asbestos
  • Working at Height
  • Site Transport
  • Signage
  • Excavations
  • Electric/Isolation
  • Environment
  • Reporting/RIDDOR

The award of the Safety Passport is subject to the candidate successfully completing 4 multiple-choice test papers.

Successful candidates receive from the ECITB a photographic pass that is valid for three years. Upon expiry, a one-day Renewal has to be taken.

To assist the administration of the scheme, all records are computerised on a database maintained by the Engineering Construction Industry Training Board (ECITB).